Filet-O-Fish

Why does it cost so much when it isn’t Lent? That’s usually the only time of year I eat them because they’re 2 for $5; any other time of year it’s almost $4 for the sandwich by itself. I could see if the filet was bigger but to me it seems to have gotten smaller over the years and I’m not willing to pay that much for a small piece of fish with cheese and extra tartar sauce. I’ve been busy since school started back; going full-time is keeping me on my toes that’s for sure.  So far everything is going well; I’m actually staying on top of my homework this semester. I’m even ahead in one of my classes. Even though Mondays are all day I’m handling them pretty good so far. I’m just going to have to make sure to have some kind of caffeine on hand for my last class which is a 4 hour history lecture. I’ve also done pretty good with going to bed early; I think I’ve only stayed up past midnight one night since school has started. My goal is to be in bed by 10 the nights I don’t have class. I can always take a nap when I get home.

Leave a Reply

